There are instances where a file may be uploaded in error and the user would like to delete it.
NOTE: This action can only be performed by company owners, admins, and contributors.
The tutorial below will guide you through the process of deleting files from your company workspaces.
- From the "Company Document Workspaces" screen, click on the "Manage" button located under the "Documents" tab.
- You will be directed to the Company Document Manager screen of the associated workspace. If you are the owner/admin/contributor of the workspace, locate the file you wish to delete and click on the "Delete" button.
- Click on the "Yes" button on the prompt to complete file deletion. NOTE: Files can be re-added if deleted in error, by using the "Upload File" option.
- The Company Document Manager will now show that your file has been deleted successfully. You will receive a notification message, that confirms the deletion has been audited.