The purpose of this function is to update the Workspace name and description only.
This tutorial will take you through the process of updating your Workspace name or description post creation.
- After navigating to the "Workspaces" homepage from the "Home" screen you will see a grid containing all the workspaces that you have created or have been invited to. Click on the hyperlink of the deal you would like to edit. This can be located under the "Name" tab.
NOTE: If no hyperlink appears, you do not have permission to edit the Workspace.
- Pop-up with the current Workspace Name and Description will appear.
- Update your Workspace name and / or description. Push the blue "Update" button in the bottom right corner of your pop-up.
- After updating the workspace you will receive the confirmation "Workspace updated successfully!" as well as a notification of the update which is time / date stamped and audited. You will also be able to see the change under the "Name" tab on the list of Workspaces associated to your profile.