There are occasions where a Business Owner would like to remove their accounting data linked to their company.
The tutorial below will demonstrate how to disconnect your company accounting data.
- From the "Companies" homepage, locate and click on the red "Disconnect" button under the "Accounting" tab of the corresponding company you wish to disconnect your accounting data from.
- Once selected you will receive a warning screen. Select the "Yes" button to confirm deletion of the accounting data source. NOTE: This action cannot be reversed once "Yes" has been selected and you will lose all accounting data related to this Company, as well as the ability to obtain analytics.
- Once completed you will automatically be redirected to the "Companies" homepage. You will see a Notification stating "Company Customer First successfully disconnected from its accounting data source. All accounting data acquired for your company has now been deleted." A red "Connect" button will now appear under the "Accounting" tab of the corresponding company you have disconnected from its data source.